Sunday, January 28, 2018

Winners of the 2018 Elandor Award

Please note that even though the award is tagged as 2018, the actual qualifying period is from 1 December 2016 to 30 November 2017 so the winners were based on the works in 2017. In addition, those who win the "Newcomer" award are picked for their fresh and outstanding performance in their works for the year and regarded as promising new and upcoming actors so this has nothing to do with whether they are actually new to acting. As such, people like Takahashi Issei who has been acting for a long time can still get this award.

The prize giving ceremony will be held at 6.30pm on 1 February 2018 in Shinjuku Keio Plaza Hotel's Minami Building Eminence Hall.

Producer Awards
Matsuzaki Kaoru (Sandome no Satsujin) - Movie
Doi Nobuhiro / Sano Ayumi (Quartet) - Drama

Producer Award - Encouragement
Kitajima Naoki / Koide Masaki (22 nenme no Kokuhaku - Watashi ga satsujinhan desu) - Movie
Kashi Hiroshi (Hiyokko) - Drama
Edami Youko (Okusama wa, toriatsukai chuui) - Drama

Special Award
The team from NHK drama "Seirei no Moribito"
The team from TV Asahi drama "Yasuragi no Sato"

Newcomer Awards (in Japanese alphabetical order)
Takahashi Issei
Kadowaki Mugi
Takeuchi Ryoma
Sugisaki Hana
Muro Tsuyoshi
Yoshioka Riho


astromantic said...

Really happy to see Muro Tsuyoshi getting a bit of mainstream recognition. It's been a long time coming...

Anonymous said...

It always seems strange to me to see a newcomer list filled with people who debuted so long ago. I guess that shows how difficult it is to make an impact! Congratulations to all the winners!

Anonymous said...

Issei as a newcomer?

Chiaki said...

The definition of a newcomer here is really different from what most of us would have in mind so I can see why people are expressing doubt over the choices. Maybe they should change the title of the award to something like "most outstanding of the year"?